Please follow & like us

February coronavirus testing facilities across Sefton for those with symptoms

Testing for people with symptoms 

One again in February, drive-through Mobile Testing Units will be available across the Borough. These sites are for those with symptoms β€“ a new persistent cough, a high temperature or a loss of sense of taste or smell – and can be booked by calling 119 or visiting www.nhs.uk/coronavirus.

Planned dates and sites may be subject to change if testing is required in other locations:

Dates and locations for February 2021  

  • Monday 1 Feb – Litherland
  • Tuesday 2 Feb – Litherland
  • Wednesday 3 Feb – NO MOBILE TESTING
  • Thursday 4 Feb – Southport
  • Friday 5 Feb – Southport
  • Saturday 6 Feb – Southport
  • Sunday 7 Feb – NO MOBILE TESTING
  • Monday 8 Feb – Ainsdale
  • Tuesday 9 Feb – Ainsdale
  • Wednesday 10 Feb – Litherland
  • Thursday 11 Feb – Litherland
  • Friday 12 Feb – NO MOBILE TESTING
  • Saturday 13 Feb – Southport
  • Sunday 14 Feb – Southport
  • Monday 15 Feb – Southport
  • Tuesday 16 Feb – Ainsdale
  • Wednesday 17 Feb – Ainsdale
  • Thursday 18 Feb – NO MOBILE TESTING
  • Friday 19 Feb – Litherland
  • Saturday 20 Feb – Southport
  • Sunday 21 Feb – Southport
  • Monday 22 Feb – NO MOBILE TESTING
  • Tuesday 23 Feb – Litherland
  • Wednesday 24 Feb – Litherland
  • Thursday 25 Feb – NO MOBILE TESTING
  • Friday 26 Feb – Ainsdale
  • Saturday 27 Feb – Ainsdale
  • Sunday 28 Feb – Ainsdale

Walk-through test centres

In addition, local walk-through test centres are open every day from 8am to 8pm, providing easy access to COVID-19 tests for people who do not have access to a car and for those who have symptoms and should not travel by public transport.

The four local test centres are located at:

  • Bootle Town Hall, L20 7AA
  • Crosby Library Car Park, Haigh Road, L22 OLQ
  • Netherton Activity Centre, Glovers Land, L30 3TL
  • Southport Town Hall, PR8 1DA

Those with symptoms seeking tests, need to book ahead of going to either the walk-through or drive-through sites. It’s quick and easy to book by calling 119 or going online at www.nhs.uk/coronavirus.

Self-isolation

Should any Sefton resident be required to self-isolate, this means that they must not leave home. Support and advice for anyone who must self-isolate is available here on the Council’s website, including information on financial support.

SMART testing

Only key workers and those with caring commitments during the lockdown should now go for a SMART test if they have no COVID-19 symptoms. Full details on the Council’s website here.