Please follow & like us

January coronavirus testing facilities across Sefton for those with symptoms

Testing for people with symptoms 

In January, drive-through Mobile Testing Units will operate once again. These sites are for those with symptoms – a new persistent cough, a high temperature or a loss of sense of taste or smell – and can be booked by calling 119 or visiting www.nhs.uk/coronavirus.

Planned dates and sites may be subject to change if testing is required in other locations:

Remaining dates for January 2021  

  • Monday 18 January – Southport
  • Tuesday 19 January – Ainsdale
  • Wednesday 20 January – NO MOBILE TESTING
  • Thursday 21 January – NO MOBILE TESTING
  • Friday 22 January – Litherland
  • Saturday 23 January – Aintree
  • Sunday 24 January – NO MOBILE TESTING
  • Monday25 January – NO MOBILE TESTING
  • Tuesday 26 January – Litherland
  • Wednesday 27 January – Litherland
  • Thursday 28 January – NO MOBILE TESTING
  • Friday 29 January – Southport
  • Saturday 30 January – Ainsdale
  • Sunday 31 January – Ainsdale

Walk-through test centres

In addition, local walk-through test centres are open every day from 8am to 8pm, providing easy access to COVID-19 tests for people who do not have access to a car and for those who have symptoms and should not travel by public transport.

The four local test centres are located at:

  • Bootle Town Hall, L20 7AA
  • Crosby Library Car Park, Haigh Road, L22 OLQ
  • Netherton Activity Centre, Glovers Land, L30 3TL
  • Southport Town Hall, PR8 1DA

Those with symptoms seeking tests, need to book ahead of going to either the walk-through or drive-through sites. It’s quick and easy to book by calling 119 or going online at www.nhs.uk/coronavirus.

 

Testing for people not displaying any symptoms

Targeted, SMART COVID-19 testing for people who DON’T have COVID-19 symptoms and who have to go out to work and mix with others or who are in caring roles is now taking place at:

  • Splash World in Southport
  • Bootle Leisure Centre
  • Aintree Racecourse.

Each site is open from 8am to 8pm .  The SMART test sites are walk-through only

Find out about SMART coronavirus tests for people who have to go out and mix with others or are in caring roles.